:catch up:

I know…its been awhile again. I seem to go in these spurts with blogging. I think because sometimes I am afraid of what I would write. The past few months have brought some truly highs and lows and at times it has even been hard to put into words for myself to understand. I feel like I am starting to come out of the haze though and really want to talk about what is going on with me.

Most of you know from my last post back in February that my Dad died rather unexpectedly. For me it was unexpected closure that I wasn’t ready for. I am still working through it to be perfectly honest. There are days of grief and days of peace. With his passing also meant an inheritance of the house and unexpected feelings that would go along with that. I’ll talk more about that later.

You might also be surprised to hear that last November I quit my job that I had for a total of about 12 years. It too was something unexpected, some may say rash but in my mind has been one of the best decisions I have made for myself. Oh sure, there are still doubts sometimes but those are quickly silenced by the fact that I have peace and lower levels of stress. I was able to go back to a job I love and a company that truly takes care of their employees. I have even made the decision to go back to school and that feels great.

So to say that I have gone through some major changes might be an understatement. Maybe you can understand why my mind has been all over the place lately 🙂 I promise to be more present in the blogging land again.

Leave a Reply

