:work it:

so since my last post about gym time that is all this girl has been working on. It has become my focus and priority. There was something I read, maybe a quote someone had posted about taking care of you and putting yourself first when working on a journey like this. They are totally right….I have had to really re-organize my thoughts, my time, my life to make these better choices.

I made it to the gym 5 days this week and 1 day did a workout at home. So I worked out 6 out of 7 days which was pretty much my goal. I have tried to step it up at the gym on my own and my goal is to burn over 350 calories, which some days has been a struggle but I am going to keep working on it.

My eating choices are doing well…this week I worked within my points but found myself more hungry which totally makes sense because of all the working out. Just means that I do need to eat more but still make those solid choices. I have found sugar free gum and sugar free candy to be my friend when I am bored and feel like I need to eat but am not overly hungry.

I have set some goals of “things” that I would like when I reach certain weight losses. I am a little afraid this week of my weight on…not because I have done bad but because by going to the gym more you start building muscle which weighs more. It is always the battle in weight loss. You want to work out and “tone up” but it can be a double edged sword. On a non-scale victory I have to wear a belt with most of my pants and I see some real definitions in my shoulders and collar bone which is pretty cool.

so this week I will continue to work it….work the program and continue to make time for me….I liked this saying someone had posted.

miserable

Leave a Reply

