:restless:

 

It’s Wednesday morning….middle of week 3. I have been tired this week more than I have been lately. Last night I was very restless when I got home….trying not to eat and snack even though that was all that was on my mind. Not only is Week 3 tough for me but a certainly monthly visitor decided to pay a visit. Yay me.
I had a 3 pound weight loss this week bringing my grand total to just over 2.5 weeks to 9 pounds. Pretty good if I say so myself. Yet, here I am…the old tapes are starting to creep into my head because all I want to do these past couple of days is stuff my face. Trust me when I say I have been eating ALL my points! I know this is a phase, it takes your body 21 days to form a habit and I am almost there…..just gotta keep moving in that right direction.
I don’t have a lot of my own words today…it is stressful at work lately and it has been hard to have my own words to express. Music though is always my fall back and luckily I have been finding some really cool new stuff. Songs that seem to just fit with this journey. This one is about not going back to the “ok”, to easy or the way it was.

2 thoughts on “:restless:

  1. Here is a quote I found and wish I would’ve had it sooner in my journey… You can do it!

    “Believe in yourself. You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you stop to look fear in the face…You must do that which you think you cannot do.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

