:losing and water:

 

remember last night when I asked that question at the end of my post about what you would for something you were passionate about? Well here’s a little story…it all started late last week when a friend of mine I call lbo (el-bo) put out some tweets about a project he had in his head. Now knowing lbo and a project that I am already involved in with him I knew that it could be good. Then the tweets started talking about websites and launching this project by Monday (5 days away!) and I was like whoa what is lbo up to! He started putting out pleas for exercise equipment to borrow and help with some graphic design work both of which I could help out with. So I said Hey lbo whatcha got going on and then he let me in on his little project. Which at first listen was a very cool concept but then after hearing it more it was a fantastic plan….and it was already bringing people together. It’s amazing how just putting out a few tweets and facebook posts you can really get some things going…just imagine what we could do with what lbo was thinking. And so I got on board….not only with helping him with some of the logistical stuff but also deciding to become a “loser” What a better way to challenge myself right now to lose a few pounds and in the process do something as a community of people for the greater good….isn’t that what life should be about??

So go here….check it out…learn about lbo…and the story behind the charity of where the funds go.

http://www.losing2give.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

