Uncategorized

:changes:

A couple of months back I wrote about the fact that I was too young to feel this damn old. At the time I wasn’t really ready to do anything about it. I just wasn’t emotionally there and I needed to dig deep on several levels. While I still don’t have it all figured out I have come to the conclusion that I just need to do something…and I am doing it now.
The first thing that I have decided is to cut out all pop and caffeine. I have done this before and not only did it help my headaches immensely but I just overall felt better. So I have been without those for 4 days….it has been rough, the detox headache itself has been quite intense but I think I am on the other side of it.
The other thing I talked about a couple of weeks ago was juicing. Since watching the documentary and doing a lot of research I have found that there is something to be said about this. I was even surprised to find people I knew doing it. This is a great way to get a packed amount of clean nutrients into your body quickly and easily. It works for me because I am on the go and don’t always have time to cook. So it’s great that I can make some juice up the night before and be set for the next day. I haven’t fully decided how long I will do 100% juice, my goal right now is 5 days but I am going to let my body decide. They say you get the best results after 10 days but I don’t want to set myself up to fail so I will take it step by step. I have done a lot of reading and been hearing questions of those around me. I have researched the aspect of protein, issues with my sugar, etc. It is all completely safe and I am looking forward to cleaning out my body. After that I will then introduce things back in slowly…but ultimately I will be living a clean lifestyle. I have to….as I said before I’m much too young to feel this damn old.

To me these changes are not a gimick or a “fad” they are changes that I want and need to make in the long run. With what I have learned in the past, these changes and guidance from professionals I am hoping that this starts my road to better living.

2 thoughts on “:changes:

  1. Congrats!! Making the decision to change is often the hardest part. You’re already 4 days in, so that’s awesome. I stopped drinking Diet Coke over a year and a half ago. We now drink an energy drink called Spark that is much healthier for you. You can do this!! You’ll be amazed how much better you will feel, both emotionally and physically. You go, girl!!

  2. I love that you are taking it day by day. Setting small goals to accomplish something huge. Cannot wait to hear about your progress!

Leave a Reply

