Uncategorized

:single girl confession:

ugh….the single thing….well it is getting old…and I know what everyone is going to say, all the “it will happen when it happens” and trust me I TRY very hard to keep that in my heart but sometimes it is just tough business.

So what is a girl to do? Well the obvious thing is find someone! Unfortunately that is easier said than done. I have talked a little about the road a took my first couple of years of getting back in the dating game. It wasn’t a good one and was not healthy for me at all. So I have had to re-focus and put myself out there for a quality relationship. I am trying to just put my faith in God for this topic and remember that he has the plan. I have on occasion prayed for my future mate and made an extremely detailed list of what I would really like. All good healthy things…..but there are many times when the heart is just lonely that makes the mind wander.
I am currently on 2 dating sites…one that is free and a hodge podge of people, the other that you have to pay and is Christian based. Let me tell you, there are times when it is hard to tell the difference! The other problem being that I swear the Christian based one has very few men in the midwest!!!! So the confession….I sometimes spend hours on these sites….looking, searching, sometimes sending emails, sometimes getting responses. Lately, it is just getting tiring and I am trying my best to focus on other things and really believe in that “the moment you aren’t looking there he will be”
So I am going to try to really refocus my energy….I haven’t really figured out on what (but possibly my finish year list?)…I am wasting too much energy and I often wonder if spending time on those sites is being obedient to God? Aren’t I supposed to just wait on his plan? So confusing sometimes…..
I will add that I found this really cool Christian Single website that tackles some very real issues….if you are in the same boat you should check it out. Single Roots….You’re More Than Your Dating Life  Darn good thing too…since my dating life is non-existent!!! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “:single girl confession:

  1. Put yourself out there.//Just wait and God will drop him in your lap.
    You need to try online dating.//Online dating is taking matters into your own hands and not waiting on the Lord.
    You’ve got to get in the game.//When you stop looking, you’ll find him.
    Make a list of traits and don’t compromise that list for any man.//Lists are ridiculous. No one can ever live up to them.

    Did I leave out anything? 🙂 The good news is that you’re not alone. It’s one of the biggest reasons we started the site. We needed to remind ourselves that if we’re not careful, we become one-dimensional and forget that there’s more to us than our (existent or non-existent!) dating life.

    I’m so glad you found us, and thanks for the shout-out! We’re always glad to hear from new friends!

Leave a Reply

