:relief:

It is December 26th….I am relieved. I know that sounds terrible…but I feel as if I can breathe a little easier. The non-stop commercials, Christmas carols and crazy schedule can now start to slow down. My heart was heavy this year and there is just no denying that I was hoping for something different this year. I know I need to be patient and it will come but I am getting tired.
So now we start moving towards a new year. I know that a lot of people say “wow where did the time go this year?” but that is the honest truth for me this year. Since last February with new owners on board it has been non-stop at work. It flew by…

this year I…..
-guided a office and warehouse move that included a total reorganization of 1500skus worth of product
-put together and ran a trade-show booth and a major industry show downtown Chicago
-was involved in hiring and training of about 7 people
-was co-leader of a major computer conversion
-learned how to program and run lights at Church
-welcomed a lot of new babies into the world (I think almost 10 people I know)
-started blogging consistently again

notice on that list how it was a lot work related and not much personal related….yeah that needs to change this new year.

In 2012 I want to…..
-take the marketing at work to a new level
-keep blogging even more
-change my outlook on eating
-find myself again
-live on my own
-cultivate new friendships

those are just a few goals….some are big, some are small….all of them equally important. I will talk more about them in the weeks to come as my mind starts to settle from the holiday haze and I look ahead to a fresh year.

One thought on “:relief:

  1. I know exactly what you mean. I have always been looking at “what’s next” and planning where “I” want to go in my life. I have been learning to focus on where I am now and know that it is preparing me for what it coming next.

Leave a Reply

