Uncategorized

:still here:

I know it’s been almost a week….a long week and the next two are only going to get longer. We are doing a BIG computer conversion at work and guess is heading up the project. Yup you guessed it lucky me. Anyway, the writing brain has been on the fritz this week because the computer junk is taking over. I have thoughts floating around and I am going to try to get them out…if you’ve ever written you know how frustrating it is to have things started and you can’t seem to finish the thoughts. So here a little bit of randomness just to get you through and definite topics of upcoming posts….

I’m reading a book right now by Brene Brown that is pretty much rocking my world. You should check out her blog and what she is all about. I have followed her for several years and this book in particular is awesome.

I am pretty much addicted to Pinterest It’s actually a little hard to understand this website until you start getting in and playing with it. Basically it’s everyone’s dream boards. You know….the old style cork boards that maybe you stuck recipes to try, a shirt you wanted to buy, a new craft to try….but now in an electronic format. The one thing that I LOVE looking at is all the quotes and inspiring words everyone “pins” on their boards. Here is one I found the other day that I really took to heart  “You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last chapter” Oh so true my friends.

I have a tradition every year that I get at least one new Christmas album. I do love holiday music even though lately I struggle with the holidays themselves. Anyway, this one from David Crowder Band is awesome and this version of Silent Night is awesome. Make sure you listen all the way until the end…it’s worth it!

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/iXJOvFeWFHs&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Leave a Reply

