Life

34 in 34

so originally this was 33 in 33 until someone (you know who you are) pointed out that even though I am turning 33 in 2011, it really is my 34th year of life. This year I didn’t really want to come up with this long list of unattainable New Year’s resolutions but I did want to create a little mini-bucket list of things that could actually be done. Some of them might be a stretch but there are a lot right within reach….so check it out…by the way not in any particular order

34 in 34

1. finish the 3-Day
2. run a 5K
3. volunteer at Feed My Starving Children
4. lose 33 pounds (minimally)
5. be in love again
6. start doing hot yoga again consistently
7. read 33 books, starting with the stack on my desk
8. learn a new art
9. take a vacation to the East Coast
10. stop swearing
11. take more nature pictures
12. ride my bike more
13. accrue no additional debt
14. watch a classic black & white movie every month
15. be more diligent in my daily devotion time
16. simplify
17. have a date once a month with Mom where we do something we have never done
18. learn to knit
19. re-invent my blog and post daily
20. watch TV less
21. re-design my living space
22. take Roscoe on a long walk weekly..even when it’s cold!!
23. purge unused stuff
24. learn an instrument
25. go on a missions trip
26. start an idea journal
27. Zumba more
28. start training Roscoe for becoming a therapy dog
29. go to a large music/ministry “jam”
30. follow-through more
31. go to health appointments I avoid
32. comment more on others blogs
33. have “art” dates with myself
34. work on changing negative mindsets

Leave a Reply

